I Walk Because

I walk as a proud transman in honor of our community’s lost bothers and sisters. A community with an estimated 41% suicide rate. 

I walk as survivor of depression and suicidal ideation.

I walk in support of all those struggling with depression and mental illness.

I walk in solidarity with those who have suffered a loss to suicide.

I walk because every life matters and no one should ever feel lost and alone.

I walk because I love you. 

The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention does amazing work. I encourage you to participate in one of their many walks, or donate to my fundraising efforts for this vital organization.

My fundraising page can be found here

Leave a Reply

